Follow Me on Pinterest View Julie McKee-Leigh's profile on LinkedIn

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Your Health Calls List

As promised, here is the list of our health calls.

Shaklee Health Sciences holds a monthly conference call where we present interesting and timely topics related to your health, including relevant scientific and nutritional research and more.  These insights will help you on your own pathway to wellness

These calls are very informative and are free. Learn more about how to keep you and your family healthy.

The newest one will take place on Wednesday, May 9, 2012 5:30 pm PT | 6:30 pm MT
7:30 pm CT | 8:30 pm ET

You will learn about the various health challenges women face throughout their lives, including the latest nutrition recommendations during pregnancy, natural approaches to reducing hot flashes and why it's so important for women of all ages to engage in lifestyle strategies to reduce their risk of osteoporosis and heart disease. 

Don’t miss this important webinar!

Here are the details:

Date:  Wednesday, May 9th
Time: 5:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Mountain, 7:30 pm Central, 8:30 pm Eastern, 9:30 pm Atlantic


Webcast link:
http://webcast.streamlogics.com/audience/index.asp?eventid=15892755


Please take a moment to click on the link above before the live webcast and pre-register and Test Your System.  Doing so will ensure you can enter the webcast quickly and easily when it's time for the live event.

If you won't have access to a computer, you can participate by dialing 1-512-225-3211 / 865562#.   
 
The recording of this webcast will be available a few days following the live webcast, accessible via the same link as above.  The audio portion of this webcast will be placed on rebroadcast shortly after the conclusion of the live webcast at 1-512-404-1255, press 2.


Below are some archived Health Sciences calls that have already taken place.

They are in MP3 format and you can hear them straight from your computer. Just click on the link. Make sure you have Real Player or some other audio playing program and that your speakers are on.

We will try and give you ample notice of the upcoming calls, but don’t worry if you miss one since they are archived and you can listen to them at your convenience.

The latest one is: The Environment and Your Health - from 4/11/12 Some things talked about are:

·         BPA – What is it? What is it in? Why is it banned in certain containers and in different countries?
·         Water – What are the benefits of drinking enough? How does the body use it? What’s in your water and is it safe?
·         Seafood – What is coming along for the ride in your seafood? What is safe and what isn’t?
·         Latest research in vitamin deficiencies.

Please let us know when you listen to a call and tell us what you think about it. Some things we like to hear are:
                                                          
·         What did you learn that you didn’t know before?
·         Did you learn something that impacts you or your family?
·         What did you like? Didn’t like?

Want to learn more? See some archived ones from earlier this year -

·         Eat Healthier / Myths About Food and Nutrition / Diabetes - from 3/14/12 (This is a really good one and I was surprised about the myths we all tend to believe about food.)
·         Heart Health Webinar Introducing Triple Strength CoQHeart® - from 2/8/12 (how Coenzyme Q10, resveratrol, and more can help your heart)
·         Say Hello to Cinch® - Audio from the Cinch Webinar held on 1/11/12 (weight loss info)

Questions? Have a specific issue you want to learn more about?

Call or email us and we will be happy to help! We are here to serve your needs and answer your questions.

Wishing you all the best,
Julie

Want to keep on the latest in health & wellness and more?

Check out our blog - youtobehealthy.com

Remember, 


“Ignore Your Health & It Will Go Away!”

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...